Support Your Local Matriarchy

Greetings everyone, this list of Bay Area women-owned businesses, is on ongoing project that is being compiled in real-time at Hipline. Everyday, Hipliners can add any business, including their own to the “Support Your Local Matriarchy” Chalk Wall. We are currently documenting the wall and feeling out what our next moves will be. Currently, we thought it would be a good idea to include this page on our website so you can reference when you are not at Hipline. Again, we would like to reiterate that Hipline is facilitating the wall and any businesses that are posted here have been added by the women of the Hipline community. If you would like to see a business added, please come to Hipline and add it to the wall! Go go Matriarchy! last updated April 5, 2017

Matriarchy @ Hipline: City of Oakland
Business Name Business Type Website
A Diva’s Closet Women’s Clothing http://www.adivascloset.net/
A practical Wedding Wedding planning, clothing, etc. https://apracticalwedding.com/
A Verb For Keeping Warm Yarn, fabric, natural dye supplies http://www.averbforkeepingwarm.com/
Afro Urban Society Network of Artists http://www.afrourban.org/about
Akonadi Foundation Community Fund http://akonadi.org/
Anasa Yoga Yoga Studio http://www.anasaoakland.com/
Annie Anderson Design Handmade Jewelry http://www.annieandersondesigns.com/
Bar Method Strength and Flexibility Studio http://oakland.barmethod.com/
Be the Change Consulting Consulting http://bethechangeconsulting.com/contact
Berties Beauty Facials, Waxing, Makeup https://www.bertiesbeauty.com/
Betti Ono Gallery https://bettiono.com/
Blue Door Beads Beads Store http://www.bluedoorbeads.com/
Body Mind Freedom Therapeutic Bodywork http://www.exploringbodymindfreedom.com/bodywork/
Boomshake Music Drumming School http://www.boomshakemusic.com/
Brown Sugar Kitchen Restaurant- French/Home Soul Food http://www.brownsugarkitchen.com/
CanDid Art Handmade Jewelry & Accessories http://www.candidartaccessories.com/
Change Consulting Consulting http://www.change-llc.com/
Chi Wind and Water Natural Rock Shop & Unique Gifts Website not available
Chica Oakland Chicana Food & Catering. Café http://www.chicaoakland.com/
Collage – CLOSED Clothing Store http://www.collagelove.com/
Cosecha Restaurant http://www.cosechacafe.com/
Cultivating Possibility Life Coach & Career Counseling http://www.cultivatingpossibility.com/
Diving Swallow Tattoo Tattoo Parlor http://www.divingswallow.com/
Doña Tomas Mexican Restaurant http://www.donatomas.com/
East Bay Acupuncture Acupuncture & Women’s Health http://www.eastbayacupuncture.com/
Feelmore Adult Gallery Adult Store, Sex Shop https://feelmore510.com/
Flying Studios Yoga, Dance & Fitness http://www.flying-studios.com/
Giving the Talk Sex Ed for This Century http://www.givingthetalk.com/
GoldenBug Children’s Shoes Children’s Shoe Store https://www.goldenbugshoes.com/
Good Hop Bottle Shop Beer Shop & Tap Room http://thegoodhop.com/
Good Stock Boutique, Jewelry & Accessories http://wearegoodstock.com/
Grease Box Café, Restaurant, Bakery, Catering http://www.greaseboxoakland.com/
Great Good Place for Books Bookstore http://www.ggpbooks.com/
Hipline Dance, Fitness, Workshops http://www.myhipline.com/
Home Base Spirits Spirits and Liquors http://homebasespirits.com/
Jade Rivera Education Innovator Education for Neurodivergent Learners http://www.jadeannrivera.com/
Joyce Gordon Gallery Fine Art Gallery http://www.joycegordongallery.com/
Juju Beach Club Restaurant- Indian St Food http://www.juhubeachclub.com/
Kaisha-Dyan McMillan: Copywriter Branding, Copywriter & Branding http://kaishadyan.com/work-ive-done/
Left Coast Power Yoga Yoga Studio https://leftcoastpoweryoga.com/
Lost Salon Hair Salon http://www.lostsalon.com/
Mama Tong Soups for New Moms & Babies http://mamatongsoup.com/about/
Mamacitas Cafe Coffee & Tea, Bakery, Catering http://www.mamacitascafe.com/
Manifesta Aveda Salon Hair Salon http://manifestaoak.com/
Mercy Vintage Vintage Clothes & Accessories http://www.mercyvintage.com/
Michelle Dwyer Health Coach Health Coach http://healthcoachmichelle.com/
Modern Coffee Coffee & Tea http://moderncoffeeoakland.com/
Moxie Meds Cannabis Medicine http://moxiemeds.com/
Nancy Rothstein Photography Photography http://www.nancyrothstein.com/
Neighbor Home decor http://www.iloveneighbor.com/
Opaque Eyewear Sunglasses Eyewear, Sunglasses https://www.instagram.com/opaqueeyewear/
Organic Bliss Day Spa Natural Day Spa http://organic-bliss-dayspa.com/
Penelope Candle Company Soy Candles http://www.penelopeco.com/
Piedmont Yarn Yarn Shop http://www.piedmontyarn.com/
Qulture Collective Retail Shop, Cafe & Gallery http://www.qulturecollective.com/
RAWR Cat Food All Natural Cat food https://www.eatlikealion.com/
Resurrect Local Goods, Ethical Fashion http://resurrectoakland.com/
Root & Rebound Legal Services http://www.rootandrebound.org/
RT Fisher Educational Enterprises Educational & Public Outreach Firm http://www.rtfisher.com/
Sequoia Diner Diner, Restaurant http://www.sequoiadiner.com/
Show & Tell Concept Shop Clothing, Sustainable gifts, Accessories https://squareup.com/store/show-and-tell
Showga Yoga http://www.showga.com/
Silver Moon Kids Children Clothes, shoes, toys & books http://silvermoonkids.weebly.com/
Skin & Tonic Skin Care Clinic http://www.studioskinandtonic.com/
Sparkino Design Graphic Designer https://www.etsy.com/shop/SparkinoDesign
Steep Tea Company Specialty Tea & Tea Parlor http://www.steepteaco.com/
Storybrook Child Care & Preschool Preschool & Childcare http://www.storybrookoakland.com/
The Cat House Cocktail Bar http://thecathousebar.com/
The Cat Town Café Café & Cat Adoption http://www.cattownoakland.org/cat-town-cafe/
The Nourished Belly Nutrition Coaching http://www.thenourishedbelly.com/
The Queer Gym Gym http://thequeergym.com/
Then Comes Baby Center for Pregnancy http://then-comes-baby.com/
Two Mammas Vegan Kitchen Restaurant http://www.twomammasvegankitchen.com/
Verde Vivo Tea Loose Tea – Beverage https://www.verdevivotea.com/
Vivian Chen Photography http://www.vivianchen.com/home
Yoga Melissa Yoga http://www.yogamelissa.org/

Matriarchy @ Hipline: East Bay
Business Name Business Type Website Location
Leela Yoga Studio Yoga Studio https://www.leelayogaalameda.com/ Alameda
Pippa & Company Handmade Decorations, Party Supplies http://www.pippaco.com/ Alameda
Flower Land Garden Center https://www.facebook.com/Flowerland.Albany/ Albany
The Golden Poppy Flower Shop, Florist Not Available Albany
5 Little Monkeys Toy Store https://www.5littlemonkeys.com/ Berkeley
510 Skate Shop Skateboards & Specialty Shop https://510skateboarding.com/ Berkeley
Bows and Arrows Specialty Sneakers & Clothing https://www.bowsandarrowsberkeley.com/ Berkeley
Green Yogi Yoga Studio http://www.thegreenyogi.com/ Berkeley
Innerstellar Pilates & Yoga Studio Pilates & Yoga Studio http://www.innerstellaryoga.com/ Berkeley
La Note Restaurant (French) Provençal http://www.lanoterestaurant.com/ Berkeley
Midline Rolfing Massage http://midlinerolfing.com/ Berkeley
Neeko Boutique Boutique & Accessories http://www.shopneeko.com/ Berkeley
Sarah Kersten Pottery Handmade Pottery https://www.sarahkersten.com/ Berkeley
Solidaritea Organic Tea Retail http://www.solidaritea.com/ Berkeley
Sweet Adeline Bakery Bakery & Café / Lunch http://sweetadelinebakeshop.com/ Berkeley
Wholistic Warrior Yoga https://www.wholisticwarrior.com/ Emeryville
Annie’s Annuals Plants Nursery https://www.anniesannuals.com/ Richmond
Bloom Retreat Yoga & Wholeness Center for Women https://bloomretreat.com/ Walnut Creek
Talk Social to Me Consulting Agency http://www.talksocialtome.com Mill Valley
In Her Image Photography http://www.inherimagephoto.com/ Petaluma
Equator Coffee & Tea Coffee & Tea https://www.equatorcoffees.com/ San Rafael

Matriarchy @ Hipline:City of San Francisco
Capulet Women’s Apparel & Accessories http://www.capuletsanfrancisco.com/
Chica SF Take Out food http://www.chicasf.com/
Diggity Dog Dog Walker. Pet Sitting http://www.diggitydog.com/
Flora Grubb Gardens Garden Center http://www.floragrubb.com/
Help A Mother Out Non-Profit Diaper distribution http://www.helpamotherout.org/
Killing My Lobster Comedy Sketch http://www.killingmylobster.com/
La Cocina Commercial Kitchen, Cooking Classes https://www.lacocinasf.org/
Myriad Gastropub Restaurant & Pub http://www.myriadsf.com/
Our Family Coalition LGBTQ Coalition, Support http://www.ourfamily.org/
Ritual Coffee Roasters Coffee Roasters, Café https://www.ritualroasters.com/
The Cheese School of SF Professional Cheese Education https://thecheeseschool.com/

Beyond the Bay Area
Boon Inc Innovations or Modern Parents http://booninc.com/ Arizona
The Humble Leaf Health & handmade apothecary https://www.thehumbleleaf.com/ Los Angeles
Atomic Pixies Comedy Show and Tarot Cards http://www.atomicpixies.com/ Denver

Hipline exists to inspire and empower women through movement. We nurture community, health, and diversity through all aspects of our company.